Celebrations: March 8

March 6, 2012


The following graduates earned bachelor's degrees, or other degrees as noted, from the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse in December: from Muskego, Nicholas Croak, master's degree in education/professional development, Nathan Giuffre, finance, Scott Groh, accountancy with highest honors, and Kyle Kamperschroer, computer science with honors; and from New Berlin, Mary Luettgen, master's in clinical exercise physiology, and Andrea Turtenwald, sociology with highest honors.

The following students made the fall semester dean's list at Winona State University in Minnesota: from Muskego, Allison Glisch and Jennifer Waltz; and from New Berlin, Hadley Bales, Kelly Schlegel, Karlie Hennen, Phillip Czarnecki, Rachel Pirt, Angela Wahl and Emily Michlig.

The following students made the made the fall semester dean's list at the University of Wisconsin-Platteville: from Muskego, Ryan Fickau, Matthew Jeske, Christopher Ziolkowski, Jason Kratzke, Kristine Dreher, Casey Kudlik and Evan Wachowiak; and from New Berlin, Amy Borkenhagen, David Revers, Emily Hierlmeier, Kayla Krager and Emily Hierlmeier.

Jordan Kuk, Justin Molle, Cathryn Niemczynski and Virginia Swanson of Muskego and Stephen Schweickhardt of New Berlin made the fall semester dean's list at Gateway Technical College.

The following students from New Berlin made the fall semester honor lists at the University of Wisconsin-Green Bay: Chad Bonis, Aaron Cranfill, Kerri Dunks, Angela Leow, Katelyn Mroczenski and Leah Paul.

Alyssa Colla of Muskego and Victoria Gabrielsen of New Berlin made the fall semester dean's list at Northern Michigan University in Marquette.

Emily Schober of New Berlin made the fall semester president's list at Gonzaga University in Spokane, Wash.


Allison Gage, a senior at Muskego High School, has been named as the Muskego Area Chamber of Commerce and Tourism's 2012 Scholarship award recipient for her academic excellence, commitment to service and leadership roles. She plans to study business at Ohio State University.

Priya Suri, a senior at New Berlin Eisenhower High School, is one of two state winners of the 2011 Siemens Awards for Advanced Placement, a signature program of the Siemens Foundation administered by the College Board. Priya earned top scores in AP science and math courses to earn a $2,000 college scholarship, having taken 12 AP courses. Priya's academic awards include National AP Scholar (2011), National Honor Society president (2011), and Wisconsin State Music Association state soloist (2009, 2011). She plans to study biological sciences in college, and her favorite class is chemistry.

Got some good news to share? We want to hear all about it. Send your announcements to Celebrations/NOW Newspapers, 1741 Dolphin Drive, Suite A, Waukesha 53186; or to news@cninow.com .


Local Crime Map



Latest Photo Galleries