Celebrations: Nov. 14

Nov. 18, 2013


· The following Wauwatosa residents were awarded scholarships from the College of Agricultural and Life Sciences at the University of Wisconsin-Madison: Paige Miller, Lloyd and Genevieve Bostian Scholarship; Joanna O'Brien, Wauwatosa Roger W. Ambrose Scholarship; Samantha Reimer, Vicky Lee Hirsh Academic Merit Award; John Syburg, Albert J. and Adelaide Riker Scholarship; and Qican Weng, Peter Young Student Assistance Grant.


·Dave Giesthardt of Wauwatosa was named one of 10 finalists at the Wisconsin Singer/Songwriter Series second annual song contest in Mequon. The contest judged 79 songs submitted by 40 songwriters.

Send your announcements to Celebrations/NOW Newspapers, 1741 Dolphin Drive, Suite A, Waukesha 53186; or to news@cninow.com.


Local Crime Map



Latest Photo Galleries