Muskego AP students succeed on college-level tests

Sept. 24, 2012

Muskego - Seventy-four students at Muskego High School last year earned advanced placement awards in recognition of their exceptional achievement on exams in their college level courses at the end of last year.

High schools offer AP college-level courses in conjunction with the College Board. To attain college credit, students must pass an exam at the end of the year.

Only about 18 percent of the top 1.6 million students worldwide who took AP exams performed at a sufficiently high level to also earn an AP scholar award from the College Board.

The College Board recognizes several levels of achievement.

Six Muskego High School students were honored with the National AP Scholar Award by earning an average score of at least 4 on a 5-point scale on all the AP exams they took. The minimum number of exams was eight.

Achieving the National AP Scholar Award were Alex Hanna, Ryan Johnson-Evers, Nicholas Klinka, Sebastian Miller, Nicholas Spoerk and Jacob Varsos.

Twenty-three students qualified for the AP Scholar with Distinction Award by earning an average of at least 3.5 on all AP exams they took. Honored were Aaron Beczkiewicz, Joseph Blommel, Taylor Cesarz, Kristen Furry, Alex Hanna, Ryan Johnson-Evers, Kyle Kaja, Kaitlyn Kamperschroer, Nicholas Klinka, Jiaqi Li, Paige Liberski, Ashley Manske, Rachel Matson, Sebastian Miller, Samuel Owen, Jared Pradarelli, Keighley Reisenauer, Michelle Roubik, Jon Scott, Nicholas Spoerk, Ana Spone, Jacob Varsos and Lauren Wundrock.

Twenty-one students qualified for the AP Scholar with Honor Award by earning an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP exams. They were Graham Ambrose, Amanda Bourbonais, Tyler Dotzler, Joseph Egan, Kayla Farner, Alexander Feuling, Katelyn Gehrke, Maxwell Goebl, Rebecca Horwath, Paul Hurlbut, Alex Kocher, Margaret Ludwig, Melissa Mason, Kylie Reese, Megan Rogahn, Abigail Schilz, Christina Tersine, Nicholas Tretow, Alexander Wallner, Rachel Wegener and Lauren Williquette.

Thirty students qualified for the AP Scholar Award by completing three or more AP exams, with scores of 3 or higher. The AP Scholars are Chelsea Arndt, Mary Beckman, Elizabeth Drenzek, Alexis Drifka, Kathryn Erickson, Jeffrey Glisch, Jacob Goebl, Benjamin Hlavacek, Andrew Holten, Kristen Kaiser, Bryan Kubel, Alyssa Leidel, Jayme Lepak, Anne Li, Zachary Matusinec, Bradley Mayer, Kayla Muza, Andrea Pileggi, Allan Prichard, Emily Rapp, Kaitlyn Rinka, Angela Schulist, Natalie Sobierajski, Kelly Spoerk, Haley Steiner, Samantha Stovich, Cody Swendrowski, Amy Upthagrove, Nathan Weis and Jennifer Wolf.

This site uses Facebook comments to make it easier for you to contribute. If you see a comment you would like to flag for spam or abuse, click the "x" in the upper right of it. By posting, you agree to our Terms of Use.

Suburban News Roundup

E-mail Newsletter

Your link to the biggest stories in the suburbs delivered Thursday mornings.

Enter your e-mail address above and click "Sign Up Now!" to begin receiving your e-mail newsletter
Get the Newsletter!

Login or Register to manage all your newsletter preferences.


Local Crime Map



Latest Photo Galleries